Maintain Your Kingdom

Tight game, like a ripped body, athletic prowess or even wittiness can be lost if not exercised often enough (the author in that link is a fellow Infantryman, albeit Marine Corps Infantry – interesting coincidence). I learned this first hand. When I was 17, I was still a virgin. I met a man in his early thirties on World of Warcraft who was very charismatic on voice chat and took me under his wing when I saw pictures of him and his hot-as-hell girlfriend on his MySpace and I asked how her got her. Pretty soon, I was only playing Warcraft to pick his brain between practicing what he told me. He is one of the reasons I am very serious about mentoring young men in the ways of game and everything else, because without him, hoo boy… I would’ve had a much tougher life.

milani

Denise Milani

He sent me a bunch of David Deangelo DVD’s that I studied with extreme enthusiasm. I listened to the DVD audio while I played a video game or took a long drive. I took the material to heart, devised tactics and plans of action to get what I wanted. I gamed offline and online – I think both are ideal for newbies, because while a newbie needs to approach, he also needs to have conversations with women and practice game in conversation, and messaging and instant messaging gives newbies time to think and send good replies. Eventually those good replies become instant and second nature, so they manifest themselves in face to face conversation with women.

Within a year I got myself into better shape and got my first legit girlfriend, a brunette 8 with a perfect hourglass figure. I went from hardly knowing what I was doing during a first kiss to being a pro in the bedroom and creating a lot of romance naturally. I took a lot of pleasure in simply being romantic, in an alpha way. Those days were some of the most satisfying of my entire life. Even the setbacks didn’t usually register in my mind, they were simply obstacles to joyfully defeat through thinking, planning and executing. I had a mentor to keep me on track and provide useful constructive criticism. I daresay that in some ways I had surpassed my master, because his girl, while a hard 9, was absolutely nuts and causing him headaches all the time, whereas I had an easy to please woman and a few solid relievers in my line up in case my starter started to wear out. His back up women were a little hotter, but volatile, while mine were reliable and not likely to cause drama between me and my girlfriend.

I mentored my slightly younger brother who in turn surpassed me. He wasn’t the brightest bulb in the batch and could hardly read, and couldn’t pay attention to the Deangelo DVD’s, but he listened intently to what I told him and showed him, and became a legend. He had hardcore ultra jerkboy charisma and could say the most heinous things with impunity and somehow land girls. Although he never went to college, he seemed to know more people at my college than I did, and I consider myself to have been quite popular at my school. He managed to get into as many or more parties as I did, and definitely tilled more fields than I did. I’m not mad or jealous, but proud of him.

He continued in his mostly single ways, hoping from girl to girl, while I stuck with one for a few years. At the end of my relationship, I rather eagerly cast aside my woman as I looked forward to once again dating all kinds of girls and upgrading eventually. However, it didn’t workout as I had hoped. Vestiges of my tight game still existed, but being off the market for too long dulled the blade. I found myself in awkward situations with women, poorly executing my plans and simply failing to plan because I thought everything would come to me, by nature, in the moment, as it did when I was at my apex.

I realized that during my relationship I stopped gaming as much as I should have, and that hurt the relationship and cost myself my relievers and any new back-up talent I should have had in the bullpen. I should have kept flirting, kept gaming and kept meeting other women, even if I had no intention to cheat. Doing this is necessary in this society if you want to be a winner, at least when it comes to socializing and women.

My hard times forced me to go back to the basics and relearn game. Fortunately, by that time, more and better game material had been released and was free online, but it was still months before I got back to where I wanted to be. Thankfully, I had reached my apex once again right before going on an overseas trip for school purposes, where I met a boatload of hot women, some of whom still send me letters and care packages (as well as pictures 😀 ) while I’m deployed even though they’re not even American. But it took me at least 5 months of learning game again, and I had some hard blowouts in the club and a lot of frustration. I was lucky to get my mojo back in 5 months, very lucky. Since success with women spills out into all areas of your life, other areas of my life also suffered when my game wasn’t tight, and came back together again when it was.

Machiavelli, in The Prince, teaches readers to always be improving their position. An LTR is absolutely no reason to stop doing what won you success. Think of an LTR with a beautiful woman as another trophy in the case, and not a retirement package signaling it’s time to play golf and be lazy until you die. You’re never done with The Game. Not even marriage is the end. The French see romance as something that continues until death, while Americans tend to see it as something that culminates in a victory once you get married. Take the French outlook. Keep your bullpen well-staffed in case of emergency, and to keep your starter from getting too complacent (find ways to subtly reveal your options). Being socially successful and charismatic is like leading kingdom. If you stop being proactive, your reign will come to an end, and you will have to fight hard to regain your throne.

Your mandatory random Bathory song –

Fifteen years have passed
Every day the woods have cried
the words of vengeance and revenge.
The Gods have watched him day and night
by the Northern stars bright light.
Growing stronger. Coming nearer.

Upon a steed as white as snow
he is riding through this land of no return
His hair blowing in the wind
A sword in his hand.
And his eyes they burn.

Guide me, my Ravens. Find the way
through the woods and snow

Let your eyes be mine seeking for the valley of death
Come this far, I am willing to face the twin-headed beast’s breath

Let your wings be my heart
in the air, black as night.
I have steel at side. Powers of thunder
The Gods with me ride

I trust in my ravens, watching from above
Black as night. Swift as lightning,
and graceful as doves.

I trust in my Stallion. Born by the wind,
Taking me through the valley
where this world ends, and the shadows begin

I trust in my sword. Forged in fire and ice.
It’s sharp blade shall be baptised in blood
as I take the Beast’s life.

Cry, old crow, cry…
Come out of the darkness you beast of Hell, face me.
Out on this field of moonlit snow.
I will not be deterred by your ugliness.
Before my sword your two heads will roll.

I will not let my sword rest until it’s steel
has song for your ugly twin heads.
I’ll wipe the sweat off my face with your bloody scalps
and watch your four eyes telling me that you’re dead.

Gathering speed. Charging forward.
collision is close now.
The swords are drawn, held high.
they flash in the pale blue moonlight.

aiming at throats bare. The moment is so near
The time seems to halt for a while
Even the stars in the sky hold their breath

This is the moment of glory or death…

The moment to maim or to be put to rest…

So close now I almost can hear the black blood
in the beast’s thick veins pumping.
I am swinging my sword. May the Gods be with me.

I ride out through the vast portals of Hel.
I swing my sword in the air.
And the dead beast’s two bloody scalps attached to a spear.

Now is come the moment for me to set free
those, a long time ago, brought far north
by the twin-headed beast.

On that daybreak when the old crow did cry…

That hard winter when I, still a child…
By my Father was told of a hall way above the clouds,
Gates open wide for the one who dies with sword in hand.

2 responses to “Maintain Your Kingdom

Leave a Reply

